blog post 6 final

I have repeatedly thought to myself that I was born in the wrong generation. According to the Pew test, they to think I belong in a different generation since I scored a 65.

There are many things about me that make me seem like I belong in a different generation. One is social media. I do not utilize social media as much as other millennials. In fact I probably use social media a lot less. The only kind of social media I use is Facebook. And even that took me a while to adopt to my life. I was the last of my friends to open up an account. And I wasn’t even the one set up my account. My sister did not understand why I didn’t have a Facebook so she is the one who set up my account. And even though I do still use Facebook occasionally, I do not constantly check it. I rarely post anything of comment on my friends’ statuses. I mainly use it for communication. But that is about all the social media for me. I don’t use twitter, instigram, vine or any of that other type of stuff. I do text on my phone if that counts. I probably wouldn’t even have a blog if it wasn’t required for this class.

I do read and gather a lot of information off the internet. But that doesn’t stop me from reading the newspaper. I usually read the newspaper a few times each week. I don’t know many other people who read the newspaper.

Another major aspect that my friends make fun of me for is the types of movies I watch and the music I listen to. I do watch and listen to modern movies and music, but most of the time I prefer movies and music from previous generations. All of my favorite bands are from the 60s, 70s and 80s. Most of the time I listen to music from those periods of time. I don’t even like most of the popular bands or artists today. I think a lot of them sound awful. I have arguments with my friends all the time about how this generation’s music sucks, at least the popular bands that everybody knows. It is similar with movies. I love watching movies but I don’t go to the movie theaters very often because a lot of the movies that come out don’t appeal to me very much I’d rather just rent an older movie and watch that instead.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

