Blog 1 final

So here I am. I like to write creatively, not just boring pieces for the sake of writing. Often I focus mostly on quantity. I think it is important to constantly write if one wants to become a good writer, but I think it is more important to focus on a piece and try to make it the best it can be. However, I usually have some trouble sitting down and editing my work so that is something I should work on. I hope to work on my identity when it comes to writing. I would like to compose a self that reflects a part of me, but not the whole me. To create an almost alter ego when it comes to writing. I remember the professor always suggested to write as much as possible, not just what is on the syllabus. Last year she suggested that people try to write a novel during novel writing month. She also wants us to observe a lot, that is why there aren’t a lot of classes on Friday. I think observing others or nature and just jotting down ideas is an important thing to do that could have a great benefit on your writing. There is a lot of writing, but it is pretty consistent with what you expect from a lower-division university class. I want to try and focus more on incorporating other mediums. Music and pictures could also express ourselves and I think they could benefit our overall writing when we are composing our self.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

