So Close to Freedom

These days seem to last forever
The walls seem to be staring back at me
I can’t know for sure but I can feel it
And the sound of passing footsteps
Reminds me that there is a world outside.
That light under the door is my only window
Sometimes I will just stare at it
And wonder what’s on the other side
At time I will see an image of someone flash on the wall
It is never someone I want to see.
Not much goes on in here
The only thing that keeps me sane is my mind
Although that could have gone by now.
I guess all I have to do is sit here and wait
Wait and hope that the door opens so I could be free again
Until that day I will just sit here and think,
Think about that bell ringing and getting on the bus.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

