Which Exit Do I Take?

Which way do I go from here
I am looking for something but don’t know what
I am afraid that I am going to disappear

I walk down this road past the bier
I walk to the window but it remains shut
Which way do I go from here

When people talk I tend to overhear
Walking on this path I pick up the cigar butt
I am afraid that I am going to disappear

At times I wonder who is my puppeteer
I decide to go pick a direction, but it is rebut
Which way do I go from here

Someone tells me something but I mishear
I know something’s wrong, I can feel it in my gut
I am afraid that I am going to disappear

Maybe I am destined to be a seer
Still, I will continue on with my strut
Which way do I go from here
I am afraid that I am going to disappear

P1000161
(Photo by Matt Dworman)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

